Home » Solar » Indian Solar (PV) Manufacturers Association formed

Indian Solar (PV) Manufacturers Association formed

According to reports, the Indian Solar manufacturers have come together to form the Indian Solar (PV) Manufacturers Association. The members include Websol, Moser Baer, Tata BP Solar, Lanco, Alpex Solar, Solar Semiconductor, Borosil, IndoSolar, Emmvee, Vikram Solar, Waaree, Ajit Solar, Photonix, Modern Solar, Jupiter, HHV, Toposon, Evergreen, Euro Multivision, Goldy Green and Green Brillance.

Mr.Dhruv Sharma from Jupiter Solar and Mr.Ashwani Sehgal from Alpex Solar are the overall coordinators for all the activities until the managing committee is formed.

Some of the current tasks that the Association is looking at include:
1. Managing the Thin film module threat; with Mr.Vivek Chaturvedi from Moser Baer as the coordinator.
2. Presentation to MNRE of the views of the Association for Batch II (NVVN). This is being handled by Mr. N. Devendiren from Lanco.
3. Pursue the route of Safe-guard duty for Cells & Modules under the coordination of Mr. Venkatramani from IndoSolar.
4. Presentation to the State governments for domestic content in their Solar plans.

The coordinators for this task have been divided according to the region as follows:
Mr.S.L.Agarwal from Websol: East region of India
Mr.Vineet Jain from Green Brillance: West region of India
Mr.Prashanth from HHV Solar : South region of India
Mr.Ajit Singh : North region of India

The immediate steps of the Association seem to be getting the voice of the Indian solar industry to the ears of the Indian Government.

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top